Annual General Meeting Election Results and Annual Report

After two weeks of voting, the results are in!  Thirty-Eight percent of the Music Nova Scotia membership took part in the online vote for the Board of Directors Election to determine who would fill the seven spots this year.
 The board members elected this year are:
Bill Appleby (incumbent)
Brian Doherty (incumbent)
Ian McKinnon (incumbent)
Mike Campbell (incumbent)
Troy Arseneault (incumbent)
Kimberly Sinclair 
Tiffany Spencer 
They will join the existing board members:
Andrea Thomas - Treasurer
Christine Buiteman - Director
Jamie Robinson - Director
Jason Michael MacIsaac - Director
Jonny Stevens - Director
Josh Hogan - Director

Kris McCann - Director
Krista Keough - Director

The board members were officially sworn in at the Annual General Meeting, held at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, June 13 at 5516 Spring Garden Road. 
The executive positions elected for the 2013-2014 year are as follows:
President – Brian Doherty
First Vice President – Bill Appleby
Second Vice President – Mike Campbell
Third Vice President – Jamie Robinson
Secretary – Kimberly Sinclair
Treasurer – Andrea Thomas
Music Nova Scotia would like to thank outgoing board members Louis Thomas and Albert Lionais for their hard work and dedication to the organization. 
The full Annual General Meeting report can be viewed online.