MNS Annual General Meeting 2020 Board of Directors Election Results


Four (4) incumbents re-offered and four (4) additional nominations competed for eight (8) seats with terms ending in 2022.

The following individuals have been elected to the Music Nova Scotia Board of Directors:

Dana Beeler

Dena Williams

Kyle Cunjak

Marc Perry - incumbent

They will join the existing board members, Barbara Cameron, Brian Doherty, Israel Ekanem, Matthew Sampson, Meghan Scott, Mike Campbell, Rosanna Burrill, Sarah Atkinson, Tracey Williams, Mike McGuire (Appointed) and Cecil Wright (Appointed).

The executive positions elected for the 2020-2021 year are as follows:

President – Brian Doherty

First Vice President – Marc Perry

Second Vice President – Dana Beeler

Third Vice President – Meghan Scott

Secretary – Dena Williams

Treasurer – Sarah Atkinson

Music Nova Scotia would like to express our most sincere gratitude to our outgoing board members Aaron Green, Amie Moore, Jamie Robinson, Jason Michael MacIsaac and Melanie Stone for their dedication and volunteer service to the association.

Music Nova Scotia would like to welcome our new incoming board members Dana Beeler, Dena Williams and Kyle Cunjak.

The full Annual General Meeting report can be viewed online -