Music Nova Scotia Annual General Meeting Board of Directors Election Results and Music Nova Scotia Annual Report

The 2017 election for Music Nova Scotia’s Board of Directors resulted in ten candidates competing for eight seats to be filled. Eight of eight incumbents re-offered and two additional nominations competed for eight seats with terms ending in 2019. 

The board members elected this year are:

Brian Doherty
Darryl Smith
Doug Taylor
Ian McKinnon
Josh Hogan
Michael S. Campbell
Stephen MacDougall
Troy Arseneault

They will join the existing board members:

Amie Moore
Gail Ferguson
Jamie Robinson
Jason Michael MacIsaac
Krista Keough
Marc Perry
Melanie Stone

The board members were officially sworn in at the Annual General Meeting, held at 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 2169 Gottingen St.

The executive positions elected for the 2017-2018 year are as follows:

President – Brian Doherty
First Vice President – Ian McKinnon
Second Vice President – Amie Moore
Third Vice President – Gail Ferguson
Secretary – Melanie Stone
Treasurer – Jamie Robinson
Music Nova Scotia would like to express our most sincere gratitude to our outgoing board member Heather Frantsi for her dedication and valuable service to the Association. Music Nova Scotia would like to welcome our new incoming board member Darryl Smith.

The full Annual General Meeting report can be viewed online.


For more information please contact:
Lisa Stitt
Member Relations / Operations Manager