Voting Now Open for Music Nova Scotia Board of Directors 2018

Eleven nominees, including seven incumbents, are vying for seven spots on the Music Nova Scotia Board of Directors – and we need you to vote!

All Music Nova Scotia members are encouraged to vote online for the Board of Directors, who will act as guidance for all Music Nova Scotia activities. 

The election will be conducted electronically through the Music Nova Scotia website from June 5th at 10:00AM through June 25th, 2018 at 5:00PM.

Your membership must be up to date to login to your profile.  ****If you have never accessed your profile, please register the email address associated with your membership with the website HERE.  

Corporate and Non-Profit members receive two votes. Individual, band, small business, and venue memberships receive one vote, student memberships do not receive a vote.

Please Note:  Anyone with permitted access to your profile has access to vote, please discuss with your team/band members who will vote. Once a vote has been cast it can not be reset.

There are no additional voting logins or passwords required, please follow the steps below to vote:

1.  Login to your profile on the Music Nova Scotia website (If you do not remember your password, please select the "Request New Password" link under the login box, we do not have access to your password).

2.  Scroll down to "My Projects" on the left hand side of the screen

3.  Select the "VOTE" button located in the my projects box, this will take you to the voting screen.  

4.  Once you have selected your votes click submit and you're done!

*** You must vote for 7 of the 11 candidates for your vote to be eligible ***

All voting for board positions will take place online.  No voting will take place at the AGM.

All members in good standing are eligible to vote with the exception of honorary and student memberships. To renew or become a member of Music Nova Scotia, please contact Lisa Stitt at 902-423-0291.

Candidates: (in alphabetical order) – Full bios and photos can be found HERE.

Aaron Green 
Amie Moore 
Erin McDonald
Gail Ferguson 
James Bennett
Jamie Robinson
Jason Michael MacIsaac
Krista Keough 
Marc Perry 
Meghan Scott
Melanie Stone

All members are welcome to attend the 2018 Annual General Meeting, where the results of the election will be announced.

AGM Date: Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Time: 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM
Location: 2169 Gottingen St.
Halifax, NS  B3K 3B5

AGM Agenda Considerations:

Minutes of preceding general meeting;
Consideration of the annual report of the Directors;
Consideration of the financial statements, including balance sheet and operating statement and the report of the auditors therein;
Election of Directors for the ensuing year;
Appointment of Auditors.