Willem Paynter Trio at Lot Six 7-10pm

Repeats every week every Thursday 100 times.
Thursday April 12 @ Lot Six, Thursday April 19 @ Lot Six, Thursday April 26 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 3 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 10 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 17 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 24 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 31 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 7 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 14 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 21 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 28 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 5 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 12 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 19 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 26 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 2 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 9 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 16 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 23 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 30 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 6 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 13 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 20 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 27 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 4 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 11 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 18 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 25 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 1 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 8 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 15 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 22 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 29 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 6 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 13 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 20 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 27 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 3 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 10 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 17 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 24 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 31 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 7 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 14 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 21 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 28 @ Lot Six, Thursday March 7 @ Lot Six, Thursday March 14 @ Lot Six, Thursday March 21 @ Lot Six, Thursday March 28 @ Lot Six, Thursday April 4 @ Lot Six, Thursday April 11 @ Lot Six, Thursday April 18 @ Lot Six, Thursday April 25 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 2 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 9 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 16 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 23 @ Lot Six, Thursday May 30 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 6 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 13 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 20 @ Lot Six, Thursday June 27 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 4 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 11 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 18 @ Lot Six, Thursday July 25 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 1 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 8 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 15 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 22 @ Lot Six, Thursday August 29 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 5 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 12 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 19 @ Lot Six, Thursday September 26 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 3 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 10 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 17 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 24 @ Lot Six, Thursday October 31 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 7 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 14 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 21 @ Lot Six, Thursday November 28 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 5 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 12 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 19 @ Lot Six, Thursday December 26 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 2 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 9 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 16 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 23 @ Lot Six, Thursday January 30 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 6 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 13 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 20 @ Lot Six, Thursday February 27 @ Lot Six, Thursday March 5 @ Lot Six

ECMA Nominated (Jazz Recording of the Year) Bassist and Bandleader Willem Paynter is leading the charge putting Halifax on the map. Winner of the Coast’s “Best Of Jazz Artist” in 2016 (GOLD) and 2017 (BRONZE), Willem has played a central role in expanding the Halifax jazz music scene. His bi-weekly engagement at Obladee Wine Bar showcases the best in Canadian talent, with bands that have included Mike Murley, Steve Amirault, André LeRoux, Kenji Omae, Alison Young and countless other amazing jazz musicians. His debut EP “City Grit” was nominated for Jazz Recording of the Year by Music Nova Scotia, and his most recent release, “Wise Guy”, is nominated for the 2018 East Coast Music Award for Jazz Recording of the Year.